Our patient reviews

Align Chiropractic Spine & Sports Rehab offers the finest in evidence-based physical rehab and fitness including Chiropractic Care, McKenzie Spine Therapy, Personal Training, Sports Performance Training, Massage Therapy, and a doctor-supervised Weight Loss Program to better serve your healthcare, wellness, and fitness needs. Call us at (717) 241-9355 to schedule today or find us online at www.alignchiropracticcarlisle.com!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 175

Facebook Verified
"I feel amazing! My back has increased mobility, I have better core strength, and I learned some great new exercises that I incorporate in my own routine. The staff are super friendly. And Dr. Lenny truly works to fix the root of the problem - not just the pain itself."

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2018
Facebook Verified
"The entire team at Align Chiropractic is exceptional to work with and my entire family are patients at the practice. They are unlike other chiropractic offices I have visited in the past. Dr. Kielbasa doesn't do the same treatment every time, but focuses on the problem at hand and provides suggestions to improve daily living."

-
Review Verified on 4/25/2017
Facebook Verified
"I have attended the Ideal Protein weight loss program at Align, which was how I found out about Align. During my weight loss program, I shed 40 pounds and the staff was so friendly and professional that I began receiving regular chiropractic treatments for my lower back pain, which I have been fighting for years. I have been to various Chiropractors and physical therapists, but my experience with Align was so positive, I now drive 30 minutes to my visits passing numerous other clinics along the way. I will continue to seek treatment at Align and recommend to anyone interested in weight loss, chiropractic care, or personal training. The staff is A+!"

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2017

LZ

Facebook Verified
"Chiropractic wise...amazing with my sports children. Readjustments great, more important teaching exercises to strengthen and help decrease need for adjustments. Plus, great help with body image needs of teenagers.
Ideal Protein Weight Loss program.... When you are truly ready to lose weight this is the REAL deal. Cordelia is there every step of the way. Even coaching, supporting on days she's off. I lost over 40lbs with this program and 37 inches. I went from size 18 to a 10. Every week was about a 2-3 lb lose. My cholesterol is now normal, I can run and play with my kids and not be winded, and no more hypoglycemia. This program and office staff have provided education and support to all my family needs. Thanks to all at align chiropractic."

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2016
Facebook Verified
"I came to Align Chiropractic and saw Dr Lenny. My first visit was a complete assessment of my back range of movement and associated pain in my back, buttocks, abdomen and down to my ankle. I was given a few simple stretching exercises and within days was feeling less pain. I visited 2-3 times a week for the first several weeks, adding more movements/exercises and my back continued getting better. Only then did Dr Lenny do any adjustment and started added strength exercises. I am now to the point where I have days with no to minimal pain. I know I must always do the stretches and exercises to keep it this way and have a ways to go before I am completely pain free. Dr Lenny's staff has been wonderful with scheduling, followup and training. I made the right decision to come to this practice for help."

-
Review Verified on 2/3/2015
Facebook Verified
"I am a marathon runner and, until recently, only suffered minor injuries. That changed a few months ago when I woke up one morning with debilitating pain in my lower back and hip. My husband and one of my running friends had previously seen Dr. Kielbasa for back pain so the first call I made was to his office. I was able to quickly get an appointment and assessment. He knew exactly what my problem was and put me on a plan to fix it! I saw him regularly and also did my PT exercises on my own. I am less than two weeks away from my marathon and am pain and injury free!! I don't know what I would've done without Dr. Kielbasa. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is dealing with pain or discomfort!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
Facebook Verified
"I went to see Dr. Kielbasa because my friend Tracy recommended him to me. I am a marathon runner and had been having problems with shin splints and other running related injuries for years. I had been to physical therapy several times, but the injuries kept returning. I was in the middle of a marathon training plan and had to stop training because the pain in my left shin was too bad to run. Dr. Kielbasa determined that I did not need the orthotic inserts I was wearing in my shoes and that they were creating or worsening the shin splints. Dr. Keilbasa also helped to re-align my back and massage tight tendons and muscles, which were creating an imbalance, also contributing to injuries I had experienced. After a few weeks, I was able to return to my training plan and eventually the shin splints were gone. I was able to run my marathon and I even qualified for Boston. I would recommend Dr. Kielbasa to other runners who are looking for help with chronic injuries."

-
Review Verified on 10/14/2014

BW

"I am currently training for my first marathon and was having significant problems with knots in my leg muscles and knee pain due to IT band issues. I was starting to worry that I wouldn't be able to make it through the training process to the actual marathon! It was recommended to me to try massage therapy and I am so thankful I did! Shawna has been amazing! Her massage work on my legs has been fantastic and has done wonders to improve the quality of my runs. After 4 sessions I no longer have knee pain during my long runs! Not only has Shawna provided excellent massages, but she has also given extremely helpful advice to help me better prep and recover my muscles before and after runs. Going to Align Chiropractic has made all the difference in my training and I am actually enjoying my runs again and am feeling ready to tackle the marathon!"

-
Review Verified on 10/16/2018

DG

"I've suffered with low back pain for years. I lived an active life of outdoor sports and spent 15 years in the Army Infantry, so my back has taken a bit of abuse over the years. Now 41, I found myself really struggling to enjoy many of the things I love to do because I would always end up in severe pain after even moderate activity.

I had seen other chiropractors in the past, but never was able to get anything more than temporary relief. I always felt like Chiropractic care was just something to keep me moving...but not something that could really "fix" me. That all changed when I found the team at Align. Finding Dr. Lenny and his team has got me feeling the best I've felt in 15 years!

From the first consult visit with Dr. Lenny I knew this was going to be different. He took the time to really do a thorough evaluation of my issues, then developed a plan to fix me long term. He explained everything in depth and was very professional! He laid out a plan of what I needed to do to regain my spine health and get back to the active life I was used to living.

After several sessions with him and several adjustments, he turned me over to Cordelia to start a rehab training plan to gain strength, stabilization, and flexibility. After conducting the Functional Movement Screening (Highly recommended!) they put together a plan to target my problem areas.

Cordelia was fantastic! High energy, very friendly and very professional! She explained the purpose of the different exercises and how they would help me achieve my goals. She wasn't pushy, but encouraged me to work hard. She was a stickler for form and technique when doing the different exercises, emphasizing the importance of proper form to prevent injury. Even though I sometimes struggled to do them correctly she never lost patience and was always supportive. I saw results within a few weeks, and after 6 weeks of working out with her I had the confidence that I could get back to working out on my own without re-injuring my back.

Shawna (massage therapist) was great too. She fit me in when she had gaps in her schedule to give me a 30 minute focused deep tissue massage which really helped loosen up my lower back after going through a workout with Cordelia.

Align Chiropractic is truly a Team of professionals focused getting to the root of your problems and doing what it takes to help you regain your health and fitness.

I'm now back to working out on my own, mountain biking again, and training for a wilderness backpacking adventure in the Rocky Mountains this fall. I'd never have been able to get back to this level of fitness without Dr. Lenny, Cordelia, and Shawna.

If you've thought about Chiropractic care or are just looking to get yourself healthy and fit again, give the team at Align a call. You wont regret it!"

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2018

KY

"My child had pain due to playing sports. Dr Lenny is very knowledgeable on body mechanics and all sports related issues. He alleviated the pain and gave exercise program to help strengthen back and avoid further injuries. I even joined in the fun when I got lower back pain.. We did joint training sessions and had fun too. We both highly recommend Align Chiropractic and have been telling all our friends and athletes about Dr Lenny!"

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2018

SD

"Competency and professionalism of this practice are outstanding. Lenny and the other staff are very good at what they do. I came there with little hope that the trauma to my spine from a fall could ever be alleviated. PT and another chiropractor couldn't begin to touch the terrible aching in several joints from herniated disks and nerve pain. Lenny gave the most thorough medical exam I've ever experienced, methodically and conservatively moving through treatments. Within 4 weeks I began to have hope and knew this was making significant progress. Lenny is way above other chiropractic or physical therapy businesses, combining the skills involved in both disciplines. Mine was a very difficult case with trauma in several joints, not just a few. Not exaggerating, Lenny gave me back a life worth living. If you are facing possible surgery for back issues, give Align a try - you will get the best most thorough assessment, an honest answer as to whether he believes he can help, all done with wonderful knowledge and skill, along with a very caring personality.
Scott Dunwoody"

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2018

JC

"Dr. Kielbasa is a true professional. I appreciate the amount of time Dr. Kielbasa takes with his patients, as well as his ability to explain the reasoning behind his treatments. I have had multiple members of my family see Dr. Kielbasa, and each time I have been impressed with the individual attention he has given them. Dr. Kielbasa truly does want his patients to improve, and works hard to see that they are satisfied with their results. The staff at Dr. Kielbasa's office is fantastic as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Kielbasa to anyone!"

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2018

CK

"After being treated for over a year by another Chiropractor for low back and hip pain that prevented me from sleeping, I decided it was time for different approach to the problem. I found Dr. Lenny via a Google search for a sports rehab Chiropractor. After only a few weeks, my pain was reduced to a point that allowed me to sleep comfortably. He then added strengthening and stabilizing exercises to my treatment. He has treated me for four months and the pain is virtually gone. Instead of weekly appointments with no relief, now I see him monthly for maintenance. I also appreciate the availability of an effective weight loss program at his practice. Cordelia is knowledgeable and supportive. Since she is now a Personal Trainer, I will likely use that service too. After over a year of being fairly inactive, I have been able to resume daily exercise. I highly recommend Align Chiropractic for excellent treatment, available services, and very friendly, helpful staff."

-
Review Verified on 2/2/2018

DP

"Dr. Kielbasa has far more training than the average chiropractor. He has an impressive understanding of anatomy and physiology. I had severe tendonitis in both elbows and had cortisone injections three times in each elbow. Relief was only temporary and I was considering surgery. As a last resort I opted to try a non-invasive technique Dr. Kielbasa was trained in called tissue remodelling. I have been virtually pain free for over a year now. Dr. Len also performs traditional chiropractic adjustments. I have had over many different chiropractors over the years but none hold a candle to Dr. Kielbasa's diverse and competent skill set."

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2018

VM

"I have several bulging/herniated disks in my lower back. Every month or so, random motions would give me great pain that would take a couple weeks to go away. I've been to ortho, nuero, and through physical therapy many times. I decided I needed another approach. I found this office online and am so glad I did. The way I was assessed quickly pointed me in a direction for helping my back issue. After being treated for a month, this is the best my back has felt in years. The exercises that are recommended for me are similar to PT I have done in the past, however, PT never hit on the ones recommended from here that are getting me healed. I am so satisfied with my treatment that I already recommended this office to a coworker! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 1/18/2018

SS

"Wonderful - everyone is so kind and compassionate, but most importantly they know their stuff. Haven't felt this good in 3 years! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 6/6/2017

MM

"Dr. Lenny and Gabrielle, as a team, were able to pinpoint the problems in my back and hip that no other doctors (orthopedics, physical therapists, other chiropractors from PA and other states) could. I have struggled with lower back disc re-injuries for about 8 years that immobilize me for a week at a time, severely limit my physical activity for months, and cause chronic pain. I have also had reoccurring neck pain for years that flares up for weeks at a time, causing a painful stiffening of my neck muscles.
After visiting Dr. Lenny he gave me neck exercises that, in combination with chiropractic adjustments, kept me pain free and without flare-ups since I began them about a year ago.
He also noticed weakness in my hip from a very old injury that was causing my lower back to over-compensate. He recommended I do a Functional Movement Screening with Gabrielle. She was able to pinpoint the muscles in my hip and elsewhere that were weak and give me a series of targeted exercises for recovery. After a couple months of following the exercises, I felt much less pain and began to feel stronger. Several months later I can now do many things I wasn't able to do before like hiking, biking, yoga, and more.
I don't worry about reinjuring my back now because Dr. Lenny and Gabrielle have given me the tools to stay strong and have taught me the body mechanics necessary to protect my back. Through chiropractic adjustments and the correct exercises, I am able to do more than I have in years and feel I will only continue to improve! Thank you Dr. Lenny and Gabrielle!"

-
Review Verified on 5/25/2017

ET

"Dr. Lenny has been fantastic. He took a very cautious approach to my injury to properly diagnose the problem before jumping in with adjustments and therapy. Wish I would have gone to see him sooner!"

-
Review Verified on 4/26/2017

NP

"After a car accident almost 15 years ago I've had neck and lower back pain that had me going to a chiropractor on average every 2 weeks to help with the pain. I've moved a few different times and each time found a new chiropractor to go to. Each would do an adjustment and put me on traction, tens or massage therapy and send me on my way to come back in another 14 days for another round.

This time I moved from Virginia to Pennsylvania and did my normal search for a chiropractor to help with my neck and lower back pain. I heard of Align Chiropractic from a family friend who lives in the area and made my first appointment. Best decision of my life! My first visit Dr Lenny told that with some regular visits and physical therapy he thought he would be able to get rid of my back pain for good. I wasn't really sure what to make of this considering none of my other chiropractors have ever mentioned getting rid of my pain, they just help mitigate it from week to week. For the next few weeks I visited twice a week for an adjustment and physical therapy and he gave me some exercises to work on at home in between. Currently my back pain is almost gone!

I am so thankful for Dr Lenny and the staff at Align Chiropractic for giving me back a life without constant pain."

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2017

BS

"I came to Align with lower back and hip pain that was preventing me from training for a 200 mile team relay race that was less than 12 weeks away. I had been seeing another chiropractor and any reductions in discomfort I felt were only temporary. I was recommended to Align by a prior patient and decided that this would be my last attempt at correcting my problems before I dropped out of the race.

Dr Lenny immediately made several recommendations that improved my condition. I also started seeing Drew regularly for fascial stretch therapy. I started seeing results immediately to the point that within a few sessions that included seeing both Dr Lenny and Drew, not only was the pain gone, stiffness I have had for years unrelated to my running was gone as well.

Bottom line was that even with approximately 4-6 weeks less training time compared to the last time I ran the race two years ago (I am in my 50's) I not only finished the race with less stiffness and soreness but I beat my time over the course of 21 miles by more than 15 seconds per mile or 5+ minutes. I would highly recommend both Dr Lenny and Drew to anyone with back issues. They are excellent at both pinpointing the issues and understanding what results you are looking to receive and helping you to achieve your results."

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2016

JW

"I've come to Align Chiropractic for two separate issues over the last few years. The first time I came here was a few years ago after I had knee surgery for torn cartilage. I was having difficulty running and biking following surgery, and I wasn't willing to give up these activities. I saw him for about six weeks, and during that time we progressed through a series of rehab exercises that were challenging and focused. By the end I was running virtually pain free. What I particularly liked was that the therapy wasn't open-ended; Dr Lenny had a plan and we stuck to it. He didn't present me with a plan that would keep me coming to his office indefinitely.
I recently returned to the office because I was having significant neck and back pain. I travel a lot for work, and am frequently flying or driving. The pain I was experiencing was becoming constant, and it was really beginning to impact my feeling of well-being because it was so constant. I came back to Align, and again Lenny put a plan in place. In about a month I went from near-constant discomfort to only occasional pain (which I control with a series of exercises I was taught here). We started out with twice a week sessions, and at the end of the month I was seeing him every two weeks. I could not be happier with the results. Dr Lenny is kind, patient, and knowledgeable. His staff makes things very easy, and I have not had any insurance trouble. I am extremely satisfied with the level of care I have received at Align, and am virtually pain free!"

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2016

CN

"Dr. Lenny and his staff are utterly amazing. I was referred to the practice by a friend and from day one felt like part of their family. Not only has the staff helped me with my chiropractic needs, but they also gave me the opportunity to meet my weight loss goals! I am so thankful that I found this office and truly believe that it has made an amazing impact on my life and I would highly recommend the practice to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2015

AN

"Dr. Lenny is absolutely wonderful!! He is very diligent with listening to all your concerns and walks you through the process of correcting your problems and made sure he educates you along the way. Highly recommend this Chiropractic office. All office personnel, including Sharon and Anna, are wonderful as well. Thank you for healing me!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2015

RB

"I first came to Align when I fell down my stairs about a year ago, my family doctor gave me a muscle relaxer and an X-ray, which didn't help. I came to Align and they squeezed me in right away. Dr. Kielbasa was aware I was heading to vacation and squeezed me in a couple more times the following weeks. I started coming back a few months ago with lower back pain that was effecting my work and home tasks. I started coming in a few times a week and gradually tapered down. I have no pain now. I was given some exercises to do at home that continue to do which helps tremendously. Even when my back starts to feel a little tight or I turned the wrong way I get down on the floor and start doing my exercises. This was the first chiropractor that gave me things to do at home to help strengthen my back for the long term. I will continue to come here for any future needs and recommend Align to my friends."

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"Dr Kielbasa is great!

He is kind and listens to any problems and helps solve issues.

I get a monthly massage from Shawna and she is amazing! She has helped me more than any other massage person I have seen elsewhere. She has magic hands!

Would highly recommend Align Chiropratic!"

-
Review Verified on 8/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"My primary care Dr thought I had a frozen shoulder, wrote rx for MRI. A friend of mine had one last year. Chiropractor fixed hers, so called to get appt after seeing Align Chiropractic on Google search. Dr. Kielbasa diagnosed it as impinged shoulder, rather than frozen. He has worked with it by exercise and adjustments, and gotten it back into pretty much full use again. His in-house masseuse, Shawna, worked on me every week after the adjustment, really helping me to relax the neck and shoulder areas. The one week she was out of office during my appt let me know what a huge difference her massages made for me."

-
Review Verified on 8/22/2018
Facebook Verified
"Align Chiropractic has a great combination of quality care and personal attention."

-
Review Verified on 2/2/2018
Facebook Verified
"Friendly, courteous staff who meet and exceed my expectations on every visit."

-
Review Verified on 9/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Chronic pain in my upper back, neck and shoulders from over 3 decades of sitting at a desk and a lifetime of playing sports led me to Align Chiropractic. After just 3 months of adjustments and physical therapy, my pain level has reduced remarkably. Without chronic pain, my general mood and disposition has improved to a much healthier level than I had been able to achieve otherwise. Dr. Kielbasa and his staff are true professionals and provide the tailored care and treatment I need. In fact, now that I am virtually pain free, my competitive juices have begun to flow again and this former jock just may get back in the game. I HIGHLY recommend Align Chiropractic Spine and Sports Rehab to anyone looking to improve the quality of their life."

-
Review Verified on 9/26/2017
Facebook Verified
"I herniated my L4/L5 disk early 2015 and following a chiropractor visit was issued a heal lift to correct my supposed leg length discrepancy. I was sent on my way after one visit. I wore the heal lift for over a year with no reduction in back and leg pain. After having enough of the pain, I did my research on the top chiropractors in the Harrisburg area and found Align Chiropractic. Dr. Kielbasa immediately did a full evaluation, removed my heal lift (which was actually hurting me), and improved my posture both sitting and standing. Over the course of two months doing everything I was told, I am finally pain free! Dr. Kielbasa knows his stuff but at the same time you must listen to him, do what he says, and be completely open with him about how you are feeling. I would refer anyone to Align Chiropractic!"

-
Review Verified on 6/1/2016
Facebook Verified
"I cannot say cannot say enough about the level of support and encouragement I received from my coach. She is available via phone or text anytime I need guidance. She held me accountable without being defeated. I am grateful for the opportunity to be educated and lead by my coach in my weigh lost for a start of a new beginning. Always nice to see a friendly smile when I walk in. It's a start of a new me."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2016
Facebook Verified
"Can't speak enough about the relief I have experienced through the services of these professionals. Not only do I have a better understanding about my situation I have also gotten incredible physical benefits from the treatments at Align Chiropractic!"

-
Review Verified on 12/23/2015
Facebook Verified
"The combination of chiropractic adjustment and physical therapy worked really well for me. Not only has my pain decreased drastically and become much less frequent, but my posture and strength have improved and I want to continue improving my general structural health."

-
Review Verified on 3/25/2015
Facebook Verified
"This is an excellent practice. Entire staff is pleasant and efficient. The doctor is good at explaining all he is doing and why he is doing it. This was my first experience with a chiropractor and I was a little nervous, but do not feel that way any longer. His treatment really helped my problem."

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2015
Facebook Verified
"My time with Align Chiropractic has been not only very helpful with my back pain, but a very pleasant experience as well. The staff and specialty care has been outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone. The sports medicine aspect is a huge plus! What a fantastic operation! Thank you, Align!"

-
Review Verified on 2/3/2015
Facebook Verified
"I've been a patient of Dr. Kielbasa's for several years now, and I highly recommend Align Chiropractic. I initially began coming to him for neck pain and migraines, but over the years he has also helped me with hip, foot, back, and shoulder issues. He listens to my concerns and never makes me feel dumb when new issues arise. The one thing I appreciate the most about this practice is the knowledge Dr. Kielbasa shares. He has taught me stretches and exercising I can do at home to help maintain my well being. I live a very active lifestyle and Dr. Kielbasa has enabled me to continue in my daily activities with ease and comfort. I can't begin to thank him and his friendly staff enough for working with me over the years to improve my overall health."

-
Review Verified on 1/2/2015
Facebook Verified
"Align Chiropractic has been my first chiropractic experience and I would highly recommend it. I wanted a chiropractor that would go above and beyond alignments, giving me tools and exercises to use at home to improve my posture and reduce my pain. That's exactly what I got at Align - plus a friendly and welcoming staff!"

-
Review Verified on 12/29/2014
Facebook Verified
"Personable, Qualified, Caring...need I say more? Ok, I will....Better your Health, Better your Life WITHOUT all the MEDS"

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2014
Facebook Verified
"I can't thank Dr. Lenny enough for what he has done for me. After my ankle reconstruction, I was left with a dramatic decrease in mobility and a lot of muscle pain to the point that I could hardly walk. After the first week of seeing him, I was already feeling relief. Because of his effort the past year, I am now pain free and my mobility has been restored! I owe him a debt I can't pay... he gave me my life back!"

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Kielbasa came highly recommended to me (a skeptic) by a physician I know from church and from a friend who is a nurse. Four years ago I came to Align Chiropractic for a spinal issue and was helped immensely! I got my life back! In June I got hit with severe back spasms that left me unable to do anything except lie down. After a trip to my PCP who gave me pills (that did NOTHING), I called Dr. Kielbasa and got an appointment quickly. After only 2 visits, I was starting to get relief! And after about 2 weeks my spasms were gone, and again, I got my life back. I've heard people say that when they leave their chiropractor, they are in more pain than when they went in. I never understood that and am thankful that with each treatment, I felt BETTER each time I left. I also am thankful that Dr. K. gives me tools (ie, exercises) to strengthen me and help me so that I don't have recurring issues. Oh, and his staff is great too. :) Friendly!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"After breaking my neck and left wrist during a fall down 18 steps, I had to wear a neck brace for 4 months and then under go neck surgery. Following my surgery, I had severe loss of my neck motion and significant neck pain from the stiffness in my neck. I am glad I found Align Chiropractic and over a short period of time i am back to work and have all my neck motion back with a significant reduction of my pain."

-
Review Verified on 6/26/2014
Facebook Verified
"My husband & I have been going to Dr. Lenny since 2010. We both have degenerative issues with our spine. Getting our spine adjusted and doing our home exercises has made a big difference for us. Dr. Lenny is a caring & knowledgeable doctor. We have been to others in our lifetime but no other chiropractor can measure up to Dr. Lenny, he is the best!"

-
Review Verified on 5/7/2014
Reviews 1 - 42 of 175

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by ChiroExtreme.com